Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Newie beach pan and a disaster

I haven't blipped Newie beach in the blue zone for a while now that it gets darker so much later.  No need for a frantic dash there after work, there is time to go home, have supper and even perhaps a walk for Hamish.  There was a very strange long bank of cloud out to sea and I saw some fins but I think they were dolphins not anything else.  Just a fleeting view.

The disaster was that my camera bag was closed properly and so my camera went flying and hit the concrete.  The lens hood of the new lens is shattered but this three image pan (stitched in PS not LR as I really don't like the options in LR for stitching) seems to show no damage done to camera or lens.  Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.