The best light of the day

I'll be back to write in the morning. It feels as though it's past my bedtime right now and my brain has seized.

I waited until later in the evening to take my blip as I thought that we might see a little evening sun (after yet another miserable and cloudy day) and then felt too tired to write.

Our family left us a mid-day to drive down to Windsor where they are staying in a hotel ... and very posh it is too according to an e-mail from my daughter last night. They are catching a train into London today so they can see the sites and then are driving back to stay with A's aunt near York. I think they are getting pretty tired now and will benefit from a few days where the are not up and on the go every day. (At least we feel a bit like that but then perhaps it's our age showing!)

I managed to read through the first of my PGQM reports and then write up the feedback (2 hours). Only three more to go this year!

I really must go and have a look at what is happening on the allotment today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.