The Lull after the Storm

A wild night then all calm this morning - mild, blue but the sea still has quite a swell. Floods everywhere, some places no electricity and rumours that it's all returning again shortly.

Well, I 've become an investor in Blipfuture. The test was almost a bit too much and reminiscent of the 11+ - I am utterly useless when it comes to multiple choice questions and always suspect that the obvious answer is too obvious and a trick, and go for something absurd. Himself had to check my answers!!!  I rather liked the thought of being a sophisticated investor - apparently wrong answer though. I made it through eventually, unlike the 11+.

This image of the lonely stack of the once impressive O Mahony castle  (built 1460, destroyed by the family 1580s, captured by the English 1602)  will do nicely for Derelict Sunday.  I'm being bold and adding two images to the challenge this week - this one is already a contender.

We're off to see The Lady in the Van shortly so will catch up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.