Edwinstowe Christmas 10K

Edwinstowe Christmas 10K

Unlike last years race that involved all weather known to man, this years event was pretty straightforward. Sarah, seen here in a festive hat, got a personal best and left me in her slipstream. Now, here on the couch, I eat milky bars and drink sweet tea whilst Hobbes & Poppy play cat & dog games and CC & MCC watch Home Alone 2.

Later I will watch The Bridge & eat copious amount of Shreddies. Then I will sleep the sleep of a man who has run 10K, eaten too much milky bar & really should not have had that second bowl of cereals.

Finally to Blipfuture. It's a bit like 'Back to the Future' with a far less catchy name & I suspect not a soundtrack written by Alan Silvestri! I didn't know Joe & the team so I guess not knowing the new leaders other than Bob is no bad thing. The news coming out is good and crowd funding is where it's at, so no worries there & almost certainly would have been the right thing to do before the Polaroid escapade.

My main issue is leadership is all. Having people head this up for no financial reward is kind of fine but is fraught with issues. For me the key foundation has to be having the right people with the right skills to truly give Blip every chance of sustainable growth. I'm hoping therefore for some clarity on this.

I applaud those investing time and energy for our community. Long may the good ship Blip sail.

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.