Festive Hound

Festive hound
Knows no bound
Sssssssssssss
To her sniffing talents
Her spiffing balance
To be a wonder mutt
But always with a but
Of a misdirected wee
Of a bedroom pee
When my back was turned
And my trust was burned
In wilful disobedience
Of an Abel Cain subsidence
That led a nation to split
And Adam to fit
And God shake his head
And wish he'd stayed in bed
Yet creation was made
And whilst Eve was dismayed
At the blame apportioned
In male distortion
Life went on
And the sun still shone
So that years later
Eden's mixed data
Seems less to matter
And more to flatter
The inflated ego
Of a time that ergo
Was lost in words
That messed with the herds
And still takes apart
The love from the heart
When all that was needed
Was superseded
By the hate of another
Despite them being a brother
So here I stand
My lead in my hand
And my lovely hound
Fills my heart to abound
With words so true
Of a love for you
My woof
Woof

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.