mIMAGE

By mIMAGE

Compassion Kids.

*powercut all yesterday meant that I am blipping yesterday's photo today.

Spent the morning at compassion. 260 kids between the ages of 2 and 18 is Definately hard work but so rewarding. We're given the freedom to just play with them and get to know them a bit more. Today we did bubbles and balloons with them and although the bubbles didn't exactly 'work' they enjoyed playing around with the soapy suds so bubbles turned into a water fight, quite refreshing in the 40 degree heat and highly amusing! Mum also had sent me some caterpillar balloons in a parcel and although they didn't exactly know what they were they loved the different shaped balloons so thanks mum!

Cycled back in the intense heat for 40 minutes, got changed, quickly showered and off out on my own to one love church. I volunteered to teach some of the guys there guitar and joined in with their worship practice which I love doing and also gives me a chance to do something away from my team for a couple of hours. In some ways, It feels like my own little project. Got stuck in the rain (and when it rain, ITS
RAINS!) on the way there and on the way back but met some nice people who were happy to chat whilst I waited in shelter for it to stop - being a 'mzungu' (white person) it's hardly difficult to get a conversation started.

Eventually got home a lot muddier than I had left the house to find the power still out, so we ordered pizza and chips from the local restaurant and had a movie night in the dark.

M x

Extra is of the bubble fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.