Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

170 Miles for a Squirrel

I followed Osuzanna's tracks and drove up to Conowingo Dam today (85 miles each way) to photograph the Eagles which hang out there from October - December.  About five miles before I got there, I was greeted by freezing fog and 25 degree air.  I arrived at the Dam and saw dozens of photographers just standing around and talking.   

After waiting around three hours, the fog was still intense so I baled and drove away with exactly zero pictures taken.  As I drove out of the valley, the skies cleared and was greeted with bright sunshine and clear blue skies.  
So a quick snap of a squirrel when I got home to mark this unfortunate waste of time...  Maybe I'll go back this Wednesday and try again.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.