Ghostly

No time for photography yesterday - too busy preparing for Chris's birthday gathering! Having made an early trip to Sainsbury's, Lizzy and I spent much of the afternoon baking chocolate brownies and chocolate and pistachio macaroons, which were a a bit fiddly but looked really pretty and tasted delicious! Lizzy had devised a quiz and other activities which puzzled our brains and had us in fits of laughter, and I finally staggered to bed about 1am, somewhat the worse for wear...

This morning was spent catching up with some report writing, and then I fitted in a local walk, to make up for some of yesterday's excesses. It's getting quite hard to find interesting photographic subjects on grey days, but I stopped at my local stand of birches and had another play with in-camera movement. Thankfully the wind has finally dropped, and we've missed most of the rain, but I feel so sorry for all those in Cumbria and the Scottish borders who are once again dealing with flooding after two month's worth of rain fell in a single day.

Last week one of Alex's friends gave us a couple of rabbits, which I stewed with cider and prunes for tonight's meal. It's a long while since I've eaten wild rabbit, but it was absolutely delicious - I hope he manages to catch some more! 

PS After failing to complete my registration repeatedly, I finally succeeded this evening and made my pledge. Together, we can make Blipfuture a success!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.