The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Festive jammies

Here's a thing. The antibiotics for my sinus infection have cleared the sinuses in the corner of my eyes/bridge of nose. I can hear again, and I don't sound dreadful. But the pain and blockage has migrated to my right temple. I still feel tired ALl of the time apart from at about 4pm, and my skin has broken out in hives: a reaction to the antibiotics?

Tiresome. I shall have to go back to the doc's. I'd really hoped to be up and about by now. I did get up and do some work on my website, but I am incredibly slow-witted at present. That's not the real me. At least, I hope it's not!

I don't have to go to work at nursery tomorrow morning. My maternity-cover year is now officially over, and I have opted to go back to my previously contracted fifteen hours per week. Yippee. I still love the children, and won't give up on them or my colleagues, but things are going to be different in my life as of now.

PS I am not a fan of Nordic Noir or Scandi-jumpers especially. I just liked these PJs when I saw them a few years ago. Bring on the Christmas cheer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.