The first Christmas tree

No walk in Epping forest today as Zeus was away for the weekend and Zeuso9smum was feeling rather poorly.  I was quite busy anyway as Violet stayed with us today while her Mummy went to work.  My extra is of Violet enthusiastically wiping her face - quite a turn around from just a short while ago when she resisted any attempt to clean her up!
My main picture is of the first ornament - a rather charming wood sprite-  that I put on the little tree which goes at the back of our dining room: as it's artificial this tree can go up and be trimmed quite early.  we have a real tree in our living room and that has to wait another week at least before it can come in and be relied upon to last until Christmas Day.

I'm afraid that I've still not got round to replying and commenting but I really do appreciate all of you who continue to visit my journal. I really will try to get myself sorted after the rather difficult week ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.