Missycat

By Missycat

Christmas lights in London

This evening Zeus09smum and I attended a Christmas lights tour in central London, covering Carnaby Street, Regent Street and Bond Street.
the earlier fog had cleared and the temperature fairly mild after the recent cold frosty days, so the conditions were good.
The evening  was great fun with chance to try some zoom shots as well as slow shutter ones:  this is one of the latter, taken standing on the central aisle in Regent Street.
The lights were superb this year.  After the session finished we took photos with our phones as we headed for Oxford Circus tube station and home.  I shall post a selection of camera and phone pics on my Facebook page when I have moment to get round to it.

As this is Tiny Tuesday, my extra is of one of the ornaments from our dining room Christmas tree, one of a set of eight cat baubles bought some years ago from the now defunct Past Times

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.