The outlook

Woke with the dawn, after the best sleep since the op. Came out to the main room, and established myself on the window seat, looking out through the trees towards Tawharanui. I decided to take a photo through the window. At that time it was too dark to get a decent exposure, and this one was taken from the same place an hour and a half later, after I'd managed to find enough coffee beans to brew a pot, and took S a mug to enjoy in bed. First time I've felt able to do this since coming home. 

I've spent much of the day resting on the window seat, and enjoying the view. We did have to go and get some more coffee, and a few other supplies. Also went next door to see S' mother, who had made it out to the chairs nearer than the house to the cliff edge. Which is where I took the extra photo. Looking through the branches of a pohutukawa to the yachts anchored off Algies Bay.

This morning I put some wild bird seed in the hanging bird 'table' and it was visited by a few sparrows and one greenfinch. Because it was very alert to movement, getting the camera drove it higher in the pohutukawa, and the dark, and my photo is unfocussed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.