Threatening sky

Another pleasant morning sitting lying on the window seat looking out at the early morning bird activity. Tui dashed madly (to the observer) through and around the pohutukawa trees, seemingly for the sheer joy of being able to. Their flight control was far superior to that of Luke Skywalker and Han Solo. Either they have The Force or are superior beings. I'm drawn toward the latter.

Before leaving to come back to Auckland (where S had a midday meeting with her supervisor for the Masters she is doing this year in Creative Writing) I took just the one photo. The afternoon was busy and then we took the boys out to their home after school. I forgot my camera.

Back to the city, and I managed a plate of risotto. Eating remains a bit of a chore, as the swelling has not completely subsided, and my jaw remains misaligned. As the sun fell lower in the sky it was almost completely hidden by the dark rain clouds filling the western sky.

Taken from much the same place on the deck as the shot I took on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.