Little Miss Mohican

I had nothing in the house for breakfast today, so it was rather nice to get a complimentary one whilst I waited for my car to be serviced. Free wifi, a paper, pot of tea, fresh orange juice and a warm croissant with jam...lovely.

I nipped round to Pat's to return her feather boa this afternoon. What a shocking wake up call she had this morning...thieves smashed a window in her porch and grabbed car keys then stole her car. We are always told never to leave keys in the hallway overnight, yet if she hadn't they might have forced their way in...a frightening thought. Her car has gone but they are safe, thank goodness.

Katy was round with the children and it looks like Francesca will have a mop of curls...once she's gone through the punk stage lol. The poor little mite had a cough but she still managed a smile for me.

I went out for a drink with Pat and Sue last night so I didn't get round to replying to all the lovely comments I received yesterday. Thank you for them...I shall try to keep taking a photo but I really dislike taking them with my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.