Pest in a nest

Two bags full of clothes that are too small for James.
Came home to find that Sparky had pulled one bag over and fashioned himself a lovely warm nest in which to sleep.
Little bugger.

Have begrudgingly admitted defeat. More chest pains, shortness of breath and rapid heart rate left me in no doubt that I need to put me first, even if for just a couple of days. This time last year I was running 5km two or three times a week, going to the gym, and enjoying it. My heart rate was in the region of 160bpm when running. Now, it tops 160 just by walking up a flight of stairs. Combined with my other pain, I am feeling like it is a miracle when I make it through the day. It's no way to be at my age. I hope that I get some answers and resolutions to all that ails me before long, before my husband, my family and my colleagues tire of my generally tiresomeness!

(PS - AP, thanks for card and gift! I don't trust that emails are getting through but wanted to let you know xxx)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.