Portrait Prep

Next Monday we're having a social evening and doing 'faces'. More in a fun way than anything else. Christine can't attend unfortunately so Linda thought it would be good to have a prep session to see how we'd set it up. It's been a bit of a murky day even though there was a nice sunrise (which I missed) so Chris and Linda become my blip. I've converted to mono and wondered whether it would fit the theme. After a quick check I found the theme is 'Distorted' so maybe not! We used one continuous studio light with a white umbrella (thanks Terry) but we may have two next week. I've no idea if I've used it correctly. I'm guessing that with a white umbrella the light faces the model and that with a dark silver lined umbrella you point it away from the model and use the reflection. I'll have to have a read up on this stuff, it's way outside my comfort zone.

Thank you all very much for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's celebratory 1095 blip. I'm very touched by them all and 'The Sky's the Limit' went to #13 in the Populars. It's still there on page 1 as I write.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.