What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Starlight

Weekend Over - Musical Interlude!


Far away, this ship is taking me far away
Far away from my memories, of the people who care if I live or die

Starlight, I will be chasing your starlight
Until the end of my life - I don't know if it's worth it anymore

Hold you in my arms - I just wanted to hold you in my arms

My life, you electrify my life
Let's conspire to re-ignite, all the souls that would die just to feel alive

I'll never let you go, if you promise not to fade away - never fade away

Our hopes and expectations, black holes & revelations
And our hopes and expectations, black holes & revelations

Hold you in my arms, I just wanted to hold you in my arms

Far away, this ship is taking me far away
Far away from the memories, of the people who care if I live or die

I'll never let you go, if you promise not to fade away - never fade away

Our hopes and expectations, black holes & revelations, yeah
Our hopes and expectations, black holes & revelations

Hold you in my arms, I just wanted to hold you in my arms
I just wanted to hold..



Starlight ~ lyrics by Matt Bellamy, performed by Muse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.