Abstract

It was Ridgeback13's turn to host our monthly book group this evening. Before I set out for her house I checked her blip for Sunday to see if there were any clues as to what would be on tonight's menu. Last time she hosted us there were hints in her journal entry from the day before as to what we would be eating the following evening.

I have to say I was a bit concerned when I saw that Ridgeback13 spent yesterday on a long and disrupted journey north, zig-zagging her way to Edinburgh by train - and not at home on her kitchen. Would she have had time to prepare for our arrival?

It turned out that she did and we enjoyed a marvellous feast of guacamole, chicken and vegetable pie, chocolate log, and cheese and biscuits. My blip is of the chocolate log. There's also a full colour portrait of it here.

The book that we discussed was What she left by TR Richmond. I enjoyed reading it although some it did not ring true, and the ending was a bit of a disappointment. One of the other book group members was of the same opinion as me. The rest were not so keen. In fact two gave up on the book quite early on.

In other news: I discovered this morning that my dentist is now offering botox treatments!

Exercise today: morning running loops in 29'-ish, sit-ups, weights, and walking (7,430 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.