a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Raging at the dying of the light

Tiny Tuesday: Penstemon

Its Tiny Tuesday again, and this week I actually managed to get outside to take a shot during daylight hours.  

This is our one last solitary penstemon flower,  caught in a ray of low sunshine.  Both are a bit of a rarity at this time of year.  

There were also various insect opportunities, but in the end I decided that the Penstemon (unseasonal as it is) had to be my Blip for today.  I've loaded some of the insect shots (all flies I am afraid) as extras.  For one, I've gone for the maximum depth of field available, but for the other I've deliberately chosen a more shallow DoF for "artistic" purposes.  If you get the chance, and look at both, let me know which you prefer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.