Walking On The Edge

A quiet day today. But the sun was out, so we enjoyed our morning walkie through the sheep enclosure. I wonder about the sheep. I know they are in a barn over winter, we sometimes walk past it. What are they doing all day? They must miss their meadows terribly, and grazing. They are always grazing during summer. At least they are warm, and have each other for company.

When we went over to grandma and grandpa, the elevator opened and I found myself literally nose to nose with a kelpie! He was busy getting out, and I was too surprised to even react! Mum got scared, but everyone was OK. We know his name is Hugo, and that he is friendly, but the element of surprise is not the best for a dog meet, at least not a dog meet involving me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.