A Canopy of Amaryllises

Again, mum went to the garden centre without me. This time to check, for the third time, if her favourite amaryllis was finally in stock. She was promised this last week. What they told her was that it will now not arrive at all this year. Grrr... After having chosen different ones that she didn't really want, at the checkout she saw - her amaryllis as a cut flower! She came home very happy with these, for us and our very good friend B. I agreed to pose with the Benficas to make her happy.

And guess what? The visit to my friend B was today! Oh, it was great! I got prawns and liver pâté and cuddles! The humans had very nice homemade Christmas fika, and we even got to bring some home with us. Which was great, because my mum never bakes anymore. Thanks, B!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.