Tree Search

Another day. Another shopping mall! Yet while they do give the benefit of undercover shopping in the dry, whatever the weather outside, once centre tends to be very similar to another.
Yet my reason for visiting the Swan Centre was that I knew there was a particular store there which is not present in my more local mall in nearby Southampton.
So, off I set, with the money-off coupon clipped from the day's newspaper determined to buy a Christmas tree.
But the best laid plans, as they say. I did not end up with a Christmas tree, but some kitchen accessories which we probably didn't need, but we've seen advertised, and had commented about.
So voucher used, money off, but I still did not get what I intended, and which means I will need think again in my search.  
For many years, a kindly benefactor sent us a tree just before Christmas  and it was always very welcome, relieving us of the thought of having to buy a new tree each year.  Since that time, we have opted for an artificial tree, and though we still have it stowed away, after four or five years, it is beginning to look a bit worse for wear, and maybe it is time to replace it.
I fancy one of those which already include a string of lights.
But who knows? The search will be resumed, even without a money-off coupon . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.