Photographic musings

By Wheeliebloke

Damage

I chose 'Damage' as a theme when I was at work earlier. I'd just watched a presentation on Spinal Cord Injury, so damage was fresh in my mind. Getting home later and turning my  mind to the challenge...hmmmmm.

Not too much thought went in to the subject matter, as soon as I saw the pile of recycling I had lightbulb moment. I grabbed some of the booze off my rack (we all have a stock don't we?) and commenced arranging them and shooting different angles, crops etc. So, I had one that I was kinda happy with and uploaded it to Lightroom on my Mac. I don't normally do much processing to pics, I prefer to get it right in camera if possible but in this case I went with some graininess. Quite appropriate, considering the subject matter. I'll be interested to hear thoughts on that, does it work or not?

Booze. There's not much explanation needed. We all know how harmful it can be. Everything in moderation. Sometimes easier said than done but as long as we remember that, we should be ok. Same goes for anything...within reason. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.