Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Tuesday...

I'm taking a bit of license with the Tiny Tuesday theme since this isn't a macro image.  However, it's a tiny bird with a tiny droplet of water on its tiny beak!  And it made me smile which always good.  (The bird is our very common Black-capped Chickadee, a cousin of Europe's Coal Tit).

My smile actually started at 2 this morning when Hubs got home.  When I felt him climb into bed next to me, it felt like all was right in my world!  Today we both did some work in the office then went out to get our Christmas tree, purchased from the local farm.  Now it is starting to feel like the holidays to me.  

I've posted an alternate TT shot in Extra, one that fits more nicely in the theme since it was done with a macro lens (using the new light box which I'm having such fun with).  Definitely looking forward to next week's TT holiday theme!

Big thanks for the comments, hearts and stars yesterday - which were as much about Charlie as the woodpecker.  I am happy to say that Charlie seems 100% back to his normal self.  Very relieved.  And, now we'll see if he's a Christmas-tree-climbing cat...

Seventeen more sleeps...

PS:  My D750 arrived today - back from Nikon, who replaced the shutter and a few more minor parts, and cleaned the sensor - all under warrantee!  Very nice to have two cameras again.   Today's Extra taken with the 750.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.