Sevan

By Sevan

Double Rainbow: All The Way Across The Sky

This was taken in my new back garden. As soon as I saw it I ran outside in the rain like some sort of nature freak. IT WAS A DOUBLE-FREAKING-RAINBOW!

After quinoa for breakfast, a dish composed of some sort of grain and cooked fruit (made by Sarah), we (me, Sarah, Nat and Werner) headed down to a big food market in Fyshwick. Lots of fresh local produce!

Most of the rest of the day was spent getting settled in and doing house stuff: moving furniture around, putting my new bed and mattress in, putting off unpacking because I don't have anything to unpack into yet etc. etc.

Werner invited me to play bike polo with him and some friends early in the afternoon. It was a lot harder than I thought it'd be, but still pretty interesting. We played against someone who, I think, used to play for Australia's national team...and we didn't even lose that badly! Everyone seemed to get slightly more confident/aggressive after the mid game beer - there were a few sparks.

Sarah hosted a dinner party in the evening, hence going to the market in the morning. There were about 20 people in the house! Busy busy! A great change from living in a big empty apartment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.