Sevan

By Sevan

Mount Ainsle

With little else to do I began the day by cleaning some of the remnants of last night's dinner party. Once I got bored, which was pretty quick, I thought I might as well try and cycle up Mount Ainslie.

Getting to the mountain was easy: I walked through the gate in the back garden, and there I was. But getting up it... It was a fairly steep incline, made all the more noticeable by my super awesome and pink old school mountain bike. Be jealous. I was overtaken by a guy on a road bike, but met him again at the top and mentally shunned the crap out of him.

There are some great views up there - I got a chance to try out the "tilt shift" mode on the camera, but in the end I decided to use this picture. I'm 100% sure I'll be up there again though.

I came back to find the heater I'd been using had blown out one of the circuits in the house. Oops... The contents of one freezer were ruined, but everything in the fridge has been left out in coolers on the balcony overnight. I tried the heater on a different circuit, and that blew out too... Luckily, this one was fixable by flipping switches in the fuse box.

Shelly leant me her bathroom heater and a microwaveable teddy bear, so at least I'll have a warm night in this frosty -3 degree weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.