Frosty Fern

Frost on dead fern fronds.

Another fine, frosty day, possibly the last for a while. This morning's temperature was below minus 5º C, and it didn't reach 5º all day, even though there was non-stop sunshine and no wind to speak of. I sawed and cut a lot of firewood and found the conditions quite pleasant. The ground was too frozen for mud, which made the barrow easier to push.

I'm sorry that I'm not doing much commenting at present. Although I freed up a lot of space on my hard drive, the external that my automatic back-ups go to is full and it is making my computer grind to a standstill when it is trying to do its job. I have to go through that to weed stuff out to get things moving. I'm desperately editing photos to burn them onto disks so that they will have an alternative back-up before I start dumping. All this is very hard on the eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.