Folds of the Land

The day was so balmy with the sunshine and a warm nor'west wind that I decided to go up to the Malvern Hills after lunch. I went to my favourite place and was leaning over the gate trying to get a nice shot of cattle on the little round hilltop, when a young man on a farm bike rode up to the gate. A bit embarrassed, I explained that I love that landscape and the little hill. His eyes lit up. I could see that he does too. He invited me to climb on the bike with him and he took me to the top of the hill!

The views from up there are breathtaking. I could only gasp at the beauty. The young man went on his way and left me to take photos as I circled the hill and worked my way down. There was a large number of heifers (young female cattle) on the hill and they were very curious. They crowded around me in a semicircle and followed me from a distance of less than two metres. Sometimes they got in the way of a shot.

This landscape changes dramatically with the seasons and the different crops. I would love to do a series over a year. This is winter.

Nice large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.