Tuesday: Stairway To ?

I attended a seminar on press freedom this morning - an interesting event but not as well attended as I had hoped. The speakers were excellent but the audience participation was low. But then, that is perhaps symptomatic of the Croatian press - not very challenging and not very curious.

The rest of the day was busy in the office and then this evening I took a visitor, who is here for a conference tomorrow, out to dinner at Carpaccio's. I tried to eat light as I have been feeling off colour these last few days. Not ill as such.........just not well........I could do with some less busy days/evenings (and less eating out!) but that's not going to happen for a while.

Anyway I was delighted that today's event took place in Novinarski Dom as I have been wanting to photograph the staircase for the longest time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.