Monday: Seeds of Hope

My colleague, Snjezana, and I went to the movies tonight to see 'Seeds of Hope', the British film that opened the Zagreb Human Rights Film Festival which starts today.  It's a very moving film about one woman in the DRC who is helping other women to overcome the stigma of rape.  It's obviously not an easy watch but is definitely worth seeing.  The courage of these women is just beyond words.

Going straight home after a film like that didn't feel quite right so we went for a couple of drinks to talk about it and absorb what we had seen.  I am very glad that we did that.

I am slightly disappointed as I was supposed to be meeting the director today but, at the last minute, she wasn't able to fly out to Zagreb today.  I think it would have been fascinating to meet her.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.