JoppaStrand

By JoppaStrand

Monday, Monday .... don't miss your plane!

These cheerful passengers are beginning the working week with the 0835 flight to London. For me it is marginally more bearable than taking the 0630 direct flight to Geneva that means being out of the house at 0330!

My second flight to Geneva was delayed by fog in Switzerland and landed an hour late so I had to play catch up with my important meetings there for the rest of the day.

My extra photo shows sunshine on Paris from 35000 ft.  If you look carefully you can see The Eiffel Tower.

This view of the French capital made me think deeply about recent events there.

When I got to  Geneva I learnt that all Swiss schools had banned visits to France, for the time being, as a precaution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.