Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Exam day

We were up early this morning as Carys wanted to serve at church so we were in Letchworth by 7.45! We came home to bacon butties and the hair and make up done headed to the boys school. We diverted to get coffee for the teachers (I wanted to hang a sign round her neck saying "Ballet Exam" as she was getting some very odd looks!

She didn't seem at all nervous, she seemed to have the opinion that this was a fun exam as it was two dances with a costume and hair change! Once it was all done we went home to wash all the spray and gel out of her hair and then headed to Hatfield as I had tickets to watch the live feed to cinemas of the Bolshoi doing Lady of the Camellias. In the mean time I gave her some news that she took so well and bounced back from immediately. I was so proud. She loved the ballet, I was a little worried, it was about prostitutes, but it went over her head, even when the were bodice ripping and rolling around on the ground. I was uncomfortable watching with her and wonder when that dynamic changes so that she is embarrassed watching it with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.