Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Making Gingerbread

Hmm, still sad I missed out last night. But the antidote was violin lesson with Will, (he did really well, actually reading notes from the stave), and an afternoon with Minnie.

Carys had a session at church this morning. They all make their first reconciliation next Saturday, so today was mostly practicing for that I think. I dropped Will at N&P's before going back to collect Min.

We then went into Hitchin, spent some time quizzing the librarians about what she should read next, posted some cards and had a hot chocolate and Min wrote some more Christmas cards.

Home for a late lunch then we embarked on gingerbread making! Have you seen the current Waitrose advert? Well that was us for a while. However the outcome was scrummy although we didn't get round to decorating them and I doubt we will before we eat the rest. I enjoyed my afternoon and had some lovely hugs and some great snuggles watching the first bit of strictly.

(Paddington) Bear hunt tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.