pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Fa la la la laaa la la la laa

As in 'deck the halls with boughs of holly'...except here we see Jonny decking the office with shiny christmas decs. It was good to see health and safety go out the window when it came to putting them up. I regularly put my chair on a desk then teetered precariously on top of it for the sake of Cambridge Pensions Department, so fierce was the competition between departments to make a good show. I think Payroll generally had the best display though. Glad I no longer have that role!

A quick blip needed as it is so late. The day was normal but this evening I ate one of my frogs! Yipee! It had a target date of 30th November so I'm only 8 days late. Can't say what it was, but the good news is that the next one on my list (aside from getting the conservatory, which really is out of my hands) is to FINISH writing my book. Target date 31/3/16. You read it here first! It will be finished in 2016.

Nothing else to report. Tomorrow is a new day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.