pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Norwich at sunset

I agonised over which photo to use today. I took several from the office window shortly before I left for the evening. The reason I chose this one, is because it has the castle in shot. I also like the lit up windows on the office opposite; they bring it to life. I still marvel at the fact that I can see a real castle from my desk! Funny, cos I spent 25 year working at Shire Hall, Castle Hill Cambridge but there was no castle! (Well, I guess there must have been once) I like it. The other photo was lovely too...it's a city with character even in profile.

I had a busy day, got stuff done at lunch time and spent a lot on stamps. The lucky ones will get Christmas cards! I've spent £26 so far...

Home at 5.30 and managed to get some tidying done before sitting down to do some of those cards. Now my phone battery is about to die, so I'm off to plug it in - & then to bed. Just Henry & I here today but Jon should be home tomorrow evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.