pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Carols, lights and my Christmas wreath

I enjoyed a nice lie in followed by a bit if sorting out in the garden. I dug where the corn had been and planted my onions. I don't think I'll be growing much next year. It wasn't really worth it. Then I made my Christmas wreath with all lovely things from my garden. I am pleased with the result, although I've had to hang it on the wall at the front as the door doesn't have a hook. I then added some outdoor lights to the front of the house and I think we are done with decorating.

After lunch, Jon, Henry & I went to Cromer Parish Church for a church carol service to complete Cromer's few days of Christmas preparation and celebration. I enjoy singing carols and sat with Jon and the sea scouts. There were representatives from various groups, including Henry's school. The programme was well balanced and words for the carols were on large computer screens. It is the second time in 2 days I've been inside this church. It is a really big one - about the same size as the church in Hoddesdon where we were married. It certainly is a focal point, dominating the centre of the town. At last we saw the Christmas street lights we had been too cold to wait for yesterday. It looks pretty, colourful and ready for the season.

Back home & I started on my Christmas list. I think it's going to cost me over £40 to post my cards, that's just postage cost. I hate the job, but have decided this year I need to - if just to get our new address shared.

Still blipping with blipfoto, but waiting for news. There is talk of needing investors, which is not something I can afford. If that happens I'll move to a daily Facebook update instead.

Feel like an early night but there are a few things to watch tonight! I'll decide after my bath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.