Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Groucho?

"Go, and never darken my towels again."
Groucho Marx

This morning I have been doing my world famous, locally renowned impression of Groucho Marx. Any dog can do it provided they have a Jumbone that they are willing to forgo eating for a while. Not all dogs can resist the gorgeousness that is Jumbone for sufficient time so this bit may be a bit tricky. What you do is allow it to stick out of your mouth, drooping from your jaw like a big fat cigar and alakazam - it's Groucho.

aprecious says it is quite a good impression but that she does not think that Groucho ran around with socks from the washing basket or the old sink-drainer for knives and forks (now badly chewed), or indeed lay on his back and crunch bones. She says that she does not remember that as part of his routine. She says that she knows for definite that he did not chew the Bunny Botherer's (Pud's) feet. Aside from that, she says, it is a good impression.

Then she said that maybe I should have a moustache? And glasses? And walk with a stoop?

Some. People. Are. So. Picky.

If the weather turns good I'll be finishing off the van with my few hours off and I want to trug it off somewhere for a dog walk. And I have to write 3k words too. So forgive me if I am a bit absent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.