LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

365, All The Time

After The Stone Roses gig, my friends made the trip home and I headed off to Blackpool to meet the family. We are having a few days here to kick off the school holidays and I have the first week of them off work.

I decided that my three girls should be the focus of my 365 blip. They probably deserve medals rather than balloons for putting up with my photography and have been very supportive (and tolerant) of my blip journal. They even bought me the red balloons and marker pen to bring with them in case I hadn't managed to get them over the weekend!

The planned shot had to be canned due to high winds (the hair is probably a giveaway). So they kept them fairly close and then sent them skywards!

Lots to thank blipfoto for, lots to thank the community on here for and all the blippers who have commented and supported. A few people on here who have been particularly supportive - you know who you are and I am very grateful to you all.

To all non blipper friends who mention the blip to me - you are all great too :-)

I started this so that my photos wouldnt sit on a hard drive and never see the light of day. If you were one of the 34710 views on here, thanks very much for your interest. I have no idea if getting to the 365 will make it easier or harder to keep the discipline of a photo a day. But whatever happens, this site has provided me with the inspiration to improve, learn and enjoy my photography more.

Cheers again! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.