Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Storm chasing ... again

We have just had the most amazing electrical storm.  I saw clouds building to the south and thought I would catch the clouds from the bluff at Redhead which is where this was taken.  Well I stayed and stayed while it was throwing down strikes like a six year old boy in a tantrum with throwdowns (you know those crackers that exploded with a bang when they hit the ground). 

I was with another tog friend and we were watching it's progress on the radar thinking it looked like it was going out to sea.  When it was apparent it was heading our way and there was an almighty strike in front of us (see extra) I thought it was time to head home post haste, which I did.  I made it home before it reached here and now it has passed.  We even had a blackout.  Too much excitement for a Wednesday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.