Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Priscilla and First Prize

I just wanted to put this up of us getting ready to go to the office Christmas party to show you the finished costumes.  I take my hat off (or headdress for that matter) to drag Queens.  It took us over an hour to do the make up and consequently we were late.   It took me about half an hour to remove it.

We had to walk past (in costume) a group of bikies at Harry's cafe de wheels not to mention a mass of Christmas goers on the way to the venue where the party was.   You get the picture!   Right near the bikies I lost the soles of my platform leopard print shoes nearly toppling over so they were binned much to everyone's amusement.

The good news was that we won the costume prize.  This shot was taken on my camera by the local paper photographer in our buildings carpark who promised on a stack of bibles we wouldn't make the papers.  I am very pleased he kept his word.  The local paper offices are in our building.

I will be back proper in a few days.  I have done a little catch up today without  comments but with a sprinkling of stars and hearts.  See you soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.