Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

My 2014 365 book arrived today

And I couldn't be more pleased, not that you would know by looking at this photo. I'm always too serious when in front of the lens unless taking a selfie, i.e. physically holding the camera/phone and pointing it at myself. I'm sure there's  psychological explanation for that but I'm buggered if I know what it is. Probably something to do with being a control freak and being in control :-)

This is another Droste inspired picture, but this time achieved using layers in Photoshop. The 365 book doesn't have a white border, I simply added that to create a frame, and of course, you can only see the 365 book in the final image which is probably too small to be seen. I've also added a couple more pictures created in photospiralyser which makes the whole effect much easier to achieve, just watch your fingers!

Ordered new printer cartridges from HP on Monday. They arrived yesterday and I ripped open the packaging ready to install them in the printer only to find that they have sent the wrong ones. Muppets. They better not refuse to take them back because I have opened the package. I checked the order and they have not sent what was ordered. Muppets, just in case you didn't hear me the first time.

Day 2 of the soup and smoothie diet. I won the battle of wills yesterday evening which is definitely when the munchies kick in. Let's see if I can kick them into touch this evening as well. Must make some home made soup though. Shop brought soup is so gloopy - I'm not a big fan of gloopy in my mouth :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.