Listening to a bit of drum and bass

Saying of the day - 'It's only when a mosquito lands on your testicles that you realize there is always a way to solve a problem without violence'. If we could just train enough mosquitoes to land on the nuts of this world (see that clever play on words), we would all get along much better.

Spent the evening round Sue and Andrew's last night. My technical abilities were needed to get her new sim card working. It was quite simple really, I just used my RTFM skills. RTFM? Read the F*cking Manual, the bit where it says that you need to activate your new sim. I then had to figure out how to get the images off her old phone and onto her new phone without blue tooth (doesn't work) or connectivity to a PC (doesn't work either). That job is done, now I need to figure out how to get messages and contacts across. If her old phone wasn't an antiquated Nokia I would be confident that there would be an App for that, but it is and I'm not. Sue suggested that I come round one evening to finish the job I had started. I suggested that she invite me for Sunday dinner and I would do it then. I left the house having agreed to have them round ours for Sunday dinner and to sort out her phone issues. How did that happen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.