Another piece of the puzzle falls into place

One of the family pictures that I have from dad's limited collection. Who is in the picture was never an issue, it's my elder sister Kim and the date is probably 1960 based on her age but the question that has up until yesterday been unanswered is the reason for her rather grand attire, not exactly everyday wear, at least not where we come from. Well this mystery has now been solved thanks to my auntie Ruby (dad's youngest sister) who included a note with our Xmas card and two scans of B&W photos including the one inset in my blip - she explained that the occasion was the wedding of her brother (my uncle) Charlie to Irene and there's Kim in that dress. Thanks Ruby (and Linda) - this means a lot to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.