THE DOG AT LANGENTHAL

At seven o'clock the churchbells ring. At eight I get out of bed.
At nine I start my third day of cleaning: the kitchen.
At one o'clock exactly I finish it. Feels superb.
After lunch Piet Hein and I decide on a walk. I suggest Langenthal, a loop kind of walk. Piet Hein then suggests, to walk to the little sports airport there and walk around it on the way back.
When we park the car, in  front of us there stand two men, one with a rollator, the other with his dog. The dog comes running towards me, let me caress him?her?. We start a conversation. Where do we come from, what are we going to do. We tell them. They are very friendly.
The man with the rollator tells us to drive to the airport, because there is the most beautiful and very wide view, because Langenthal is on top of a hill. We will walk of course to the airport. But this man insists that we must drive. We stay obstinate. I take pictures of the beautiful dog.
Our walk is a huge success, the views are spectacular. I think we have not had such an exiting walk. Lower on this hill we have walked several paths, but this higher up one has such a different feeling. We are sort of on top of the world. And with this beautiful clear weather we enjoy every minute.

My haiku:

This dog does not listen
His parent keeps calling him
We still hear it from far

And the proverb:

The house shows the owner.

1611  Cotsgrace S.V.  'Maison'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.