Plus ça change...

By SooB

It's a wrap

The kids found my secret hiding place for the presents today, well, I didn't try and hide it very well.  So it seemed like a good time to wrap the presents, just in case temptation becomes too much!  Makes me feel more Christmassy already!

An odd sort of a day where I didn't feel like I got much done, but never stopped.  Lots of niggly things were finished off, and some pre-Christmas tidying done.  No progress on the shed though: rain last night put paid to any more painting today.  To be honest, I think my shoulder needed the rest anyway.  Must put going to the physio on my New Year list (I no longer can just limit myself to resolutions, but have to have a whole long list of all the things I have put off in November and December on the basis that it's nearly the end of the year). 

Got some new reading glasses today and realised with a shock how huge my fingers are.  Can fingers put on weight?  Or is it just the glasses? I'd best not cast my eyes over the rest of me.  Not until January anyway - another one for the list.

In other news, CarbBoy, to my surprise, really has worked for his test on the imperfect tense tomorrow, TallGirl is top in French, and Mr B will be home soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.