Plus ça change...

By SooB

Tree

Painting the shed, buying CarbBoy's ENORMOUS present, farewelling Mr B (London, 24 hours), buying more presents, shed painting again, shopping, and relax.

My shoulder started hurting really badly on Sunday night, and I couldn't figure out what I'd done to it (pre-painting).  I guess it was some sort of warning about what I was about to do.  After two days of painting, it is now really genuinely sore.

And so, this evening, the kids were put to work decorating the tree.  I did the lights, they did the rest.  And it looks rather good, I have to say.  Normally I have to be a bit involved as, firstly, ladder scaling is usually required (small tree this year) and, secondly, they are a bit rubbish at decorating trees.  This year though they have mastered the art.  Freeing me up to write Christmas cards, take the occasional snap, and stuff myself with mince pies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.