snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Making biscuits pt 2: the eating

I figure I'd be lazy and post the resulting biscuits from yesterday's recipe (link). I let the dough rest overnight but it doesnt need to, 1 hour in the fridge is usually enough.

Anyway they don't look fancy but they look homemade, are real quick to make, and if you like raisins, they are just awesome. There's something about grilled rum raisins that is just yummy.

If you don't like raisins make them with orange zest and candied orange instead - quite tasty too!

While I am blipping this the dog is having a dream and barking in her sleep - it comes out as the funniest "mwuif mwuif" sound. I know I will be amused by this for years to come.

I guess it is nice to be easily amused, makes it easier to go through tough times in life. 10 seconds of hearing my dog dreaming and I am in a jolly mood. It's just the funniest sound.

I wish I knew what she is dreaming of, though. Could be the biscuits - to my astonishment she was whining and begging while I made the dough and whenever I was cutting the dough. No interest once it was baked, so it must have been the butter smell or something.

I have an odd dog who loves bread, cheese and cookie dough...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.