Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Thank you!

Thank you again to everyone who left comments, stars and hearts on my 500th blip yesterday!  I love this community and the wonderful friends I have met here!

Today was knee replacement day for my brother.  The surgery went very well and he only needed part of the joint replaced.  They weren't sure until they got a look inside during surgery.  This means a shorter recovery time and, hopefully, a good result.  My sister and I spent most of the day at the hospital with my SIL and nieces.  He was in good spirits and pain free when we left and he's determined to be able to go home tomorrow.  He has to walk 100 yards and climb up and down 5 stairs before they will discharge him.  Fingers crossed! 

I was happy that this Blue Jay was in my tree when I got home for my emergency blip today.  Looking forward to Abstract Thursday (AT24)tomorrow!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.