Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Flying Away

My fifth bird blip in a row!  I wonder how long I can keep this up....  There are a lot more birds around in the winter but this Red-tailed Hawk lives here all year.  I went looking for eagles again and I could see one near the nest but s/he was far away and behind the branches.  Heading back down the road where I saw the Kingfisher yesterday, I spotted this guy in a tree.  I got a few shots but he decided that he didn't want to be disturbed.  The image of him taking off is my extra today.  This shot was a few seconds later.  I liked it better because it is a little sharper (and even sharper here).  I got a big telephoto zoom lens with the camera bundle but it's very intimidating.  Better for me to learn the camera first!  I'm trying to be disciplined about the time I spend on it because there are so many holiday things to do.  After Christmas I will give it my full attention!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.