It's the Place to be.

It was extremely windy when I was out to get my photo today.  Luckily this lady turned up, so I was able to add a bit of human interest.  The man she is photographing is hiding behind the Cabbage Tree!

How wonderful it was to meet Cygnus and John this morning, all the way from Northern Ireland.  It seems hard to believe that they will be back in the UK for Christmas.  So pleased that the weather is so hot, and that they will return with a nice kiwi tan.

I have had a busy day, mainly at croquet.  I helped to pour the cups of tea/coffee at morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea.  It was very hot, so the players were pleased to get a reviver.  The players came from Alexandra and Queenstown, as well as 4 participants from our local club.  There were no winners or losers, just a lovely day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.